home

chapters

forum

how to...

contact us

--------------

français

 

The Public Service Christian Fellowship

encouraging believers who work in the public service to walk in the light and to reach out to others

Introduction

Believing that the Bible is the standard for working and living, the Public Service Christian Fellowship (PSCF) promotes Bible study, prayer and Christian fellowship directed towards learning and applying Christian principles in all areas of the public service. The fellowship is open to people from all Christian denominations who seek to find and make Jesus Christ Lord of their lives. As Christ's ambassadors we aspire to encourage brothers and sisters in the Lord Jesus Christ who work in the public service to walk in the light and to reach out to others.

The PSCF has been in existence since 1979. Currently there are individual groups holding weekly meetings at lunch time in many government departments and agencies. Each group has one main focus and that is to love the Lord Jesus Christ and, through His love, to bring encouragement and spiritual growth to fellow Christians. The meetings also provide an outreach to those who do not know His love. Believing that God hears and answers prayer, PSCF members hold up their government, departments and co-workers in prayer, and seek God's guidance in their individual lives so they will glorify Him in their daily tasks.

A paper on the early history of the PSCF was presented by Don Page, Vice-President of Academic Affairs at Trinity Western University, at a conference in May 1999 at Queen's University, Kingston Ontario. Don was one of the co-founders of the PSCF. The paper (in english), entitled "From Private to Public Religion: The History of the Public Service Christian Fellowship" is presented here.

 

Objectives   (want scripture references?)
  1. To be in the gap praying for the healing of Canada

     

  2. To stand firm in one Spirit and to hold out the Word of God

     

  3. To be ambassadors and disciple-makers for Christ in the Public Service of Canada

 

 

 

 

© 2013 Public Service Christian Fellowship

page d'accueil

chapitres

forum

comment faire...

contactez-nous

--------------

English

 

L' Association des Chrétiens de la Fonction Publique

encourageant les croyants qui travaillent dans la fonction publique à marcher dans la vérité et à chercher à la partager avec les autres

Introduction

L' Association des Chrétiens de la Fonction Publique (ACFP) croît à la Bible comme guide de travail et de vie. Elle veut en faire la promotion par l'étude, la prière et sa fraternité chrétienne lesquels aideront à l'apprentissage et l'application des principes chrétiens dans tous les secteurs de la Fonction publique. L'Association accueille les personnes de toutes confessions chrétiennes qui aimeraient voir Jésus-Christ devenir maître de leur vie. Comme ambassadeurs du Christ, nous encourageons nos frères et soeurs en Jésus-Christ de la Fonction publique à marcher dans les voies de Jésus-Christ , notre Seigneur et tendre la main aux autres.

L' ACFP existe depuis 1979 et les groupes chrétiens de différents ministères et agences gouvernmentales qui en font partie se rencontrent hebdomadairement à l'heure du midi. Le but premier de chaque groupe est l'amour de notre Seigneur Jésus-Christ et, par cet amour, apporter de l'encouragement et une aide spirituelle aux autres chrétiens. Ces réunions servent aussi à atteindre ceux qui ne connaissent pas encore son amour. Les membres de l' ACFP croient que Dieu entend et répond à leurs prières; ainsi, ils prient pour leur gouvernement, leurs ministères et leurs collègues. Ils cherchent à suivre les voies de Dieu dans leur vie afin qu'Il les aide dans leurs tâches quotidiennes.

Un document sur le début de l'histoire de l'ACFP fut présenté par Don Page, Vice-Président des affaires académiques à l'Université Trinity Western, lors d'une conférence tenue en mai 1999 à l'Université Queen's de Kingston en Ontario. Don est co-fondateur de l'ACFP. Ce document qui fut publié en anglais sous le titre: « From Private to Public Religion: The History of the Public Service Christian Fellowship » , est présenté ci-dessous.

 

Objectifs   (Vous voulez des références à des passages bibliques?)
  1. Prier et être sur la brèche devant Dieu pour obtenir la guérison du pays

     

  2. Demeurer fermes dans un même Esprit, combattant d'une même âme, pour la foi de l'Évangile

     

  3. Devenir ambassadeurs et engagés de façon à recruter des disciples du Christ dans la Fonction publique du Canada

 

 

© 2013 l' Association des Chrétiens de la Fonction Publique